Malware Attack Update

According to Google’s automated testing program, the Empire Page has been clean of malware since August 23, the date of the most recent attack. Some people, however, tell us the site is still infected and almost everyone is still getting the warning message.

That message by the way doesn’t mean the site is infected. It only means we were at one time. That’s part of the problem I’m having to deal with — Google and its allies are able to condemn a site without offering the means to address the problem.

As I am not a software programmer or security expert, I am forced to rely on other people to help me resolve the problem. I have asked numerous people for assistance, including programmers who have worked on the site in the past, and I will continue to try to find the right person (or business) until the problem is solved for once and for all.

Meanwhile if you have access to a Mac you can bypass the message without danger. The malware only targets PCs.

I’ll keep everyone posted as soon as I have more information.

Thank you for your patience.

Leave a Reply

